The city of Quezon (Quezon City or Kyusi) has been considered the largest and most populated city in Metro Manila. Located in Metro Manila and one of the political, economic, cultural and social center in the region, it has been a good and continuous source of manpower in the country. It was named after the late Manuel L. Quezon, our country’s second President. It was considered as the capital of the Philippines from 1948 until 1976. Consisting of nearly 3 million population, it constitutes of almost 20,000 college graduates every year, allotting high literacy rate in the region. Most of its consumer market are on the youth with over 40% of its population, making it more advanced and ahead of the rest of the Philippine cities.

As history has recorded, Quezon City has been full of stories of patriotism and revolution for our country. It has Balintawak or Barrio Pugad Lawin, EDSA Shrine, Tandang Sora Shrine and most of the country’s oldest churches like Sto. Domingo Church and San Pedro Bautista Church. These places have been continuously preserved and well-maintained by the city government as it is part of the city’s tourism. It also has different leisure parks and museums that are in to all ages.

As almost being the center of business, more and more establishments were also built in Quezon City. Different high-end malls, local and foreign company offices, call center companies, hotels and museums came to rise in the city. This has invited more and more investors to the city and has created more and more jobs and sources of income to all its people. Thus, in 2007, Quezon City was considered as the country’s 2nd most competitive city in the Philippines. It has also become a part of the Top 10 Asian Cities of the Future in the 2007 AsiaBiz Survey. Truly, it has been involved in increasing and improving our country’s economic stability and status.

Aside from different private establishments, there are several government offices that has been built in Quezon City. The Sandiganbayan, Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), Commission on Higher Education (CHED), Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR), Department of Agriculture (DA), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Department of National Defense, Department of Social Welfare and Development, National Food Authority, National Power Corporation, National Telecommunications Commission and PAGASA are some of those government offices and agencies that can be found in the city of Quezon. Due to this, most of the government activities, transactions and other concerns are being done in these offices, making Quezon City somehow a center also for government communications and businesses.

Quezon City has continuously immersed itself to the growing place and population of Metro Manila. Regardless of the busy, tiring and demanding environment of the urban, the city has eventually preserved its historical identity and even created more businesses that are in demand in the market. It has raised more companies that has provided more income to the city, employment to its people, opportunity to its tourism and growth in terms of economic and social stability. Despite the different negativities that may have arise in the urbs, Quezon City has eventually maintained its safety as a living home and a place to enjoy of what the city have got.

Quezon City Map:

List of Baranggays in Quezon City

District 1

BarangayAlternate NameZIP code
AliciaBago Bantay1105
Bagong Pag-asa1105
Bahay ToroProject 81106
BungadProject 71105
DamayanSan Francisco del Monte1104
Del MonteSan Francisco del Monte1105
LourdesSta. Mesa Heights1114
MaharlikaSta. Mesa Heights1114
MaribloSan Francisco del Monte1104
N.S. AmorantoLa Loma1114
Nayong Kanluran1104
Paang BundokLa Loma1114
Pag-ibig sa NayonBalintawak1115
PaltokSan Francisco del Monte1105
ParaisoSan Francisco del Monte1104
PhilAmWest Triangle1104
Project 61100
Ramon MagsaysayBago Bantay1105
SalvacionLa Loma1114
San AntonioSan Francisco del Monte1105
San Isidro LabradorLa Loma1114
San Jose1115
Sienna / Siena1114
Saint Peter / St. PeterSta. Mesa Heights1114
Santa CruzPantranco, Heroes Hill1104
Santa TeresitaSta. Mesa Heights1114
Santo CristoBago Bantay1105
Santo Domingo / MatalahibMatalahib1114
Veterans VillageProject 7, Muñoz1105
West Triangle1104
*North TrianglePhilippine Science

District 2

BarangayAlternate NameZIP code
Bagong Silangan1119
Batasan Hills1126
Holy SpiritDiliman1127

District 3

BarangayAlternate NameZIP code
AmihanProject 31102
Bagumbayan / Bagong BayanEastwood1110
Bagumbuhay / Bagong BuhayProject 41109
BayanihanProject 41109
Blue Ridge AProject 41109
Blue Ridge BProject 41109
Camp AguinaldoMurphy; Armed Forces1110
ClaroProject 31102
Dioquino ZobelProject 41109
Duyan-duyanProject 31102
E. RodriguezProject 5, Q-Mart, Cubao1102
East KamiasProject 11102
Escopa IProject 41109
Escopa IIProject 41109
Escopa IIIProject 41109
Escopa IVProject 41109
Loyola HeightsKatipunan1108
MarilagProject 41109
MasaganaJacobo Zobel1109
Matandang BalaraOld Balara1119
MilagrosaProject 41109
Quirino 2-AProject 2, Anonas1102
Quirino 2-BProject 2, Anonas1102
Quirino 2-CProject 2, Anonas1102
Quirino 3-AProject 3, Anonas1102
San RoqueCubao Extension1109
SocorroCubao, Araneta Center1109
Saint Ignatius / St. Ignatius1110
TagumpayProject 41109
Ugong NorteGreen Meadows, Corinthian1110
Villa Maria ClaraProject 41109
West KamiasProject 1, Kamias1102
White Plains1110

District 4

BarangayAlternate NameZIP code
Bagong Lipunan ng CrameCamp Crame; Santolan1111
CentralCity Hall1100
Damayang Lagi / Damayan LagiQuezon Institute1112
Don Manuel QuezonGalas1113
Doña Aurora QuezonGalas1113
Doña Imelda Marcos1113
Doña Josefa Marcos1113
Immaculate ConceptionBetty Go-Belmonte, Cubao1111
KalusuganSt. Luke's1112
KamuningProject 11103
Kristong HariChrist the King1112
Krus na LigasDiliman1101
Laging HandaBoy Scout Area1103
MarianaNew Manila1112
ObreroTomas Morato1103
Old Capitol SitePhilCoa1101
PinagkaisahanRamon Magsaysay; Cubao1111
RoxasProject 1, Roxas District1103
Sacred HeartBoy Scout Area1103
San Isidro GalasGalas1113
San Martin de Pores / San Martin de PorresCubao1111
San VicenteDiliman1101
Sikatuna VillageDiliman1101
South Triangle1103
TatalonG. Araneta1113
Teachers' Village EastDiliman1101
Teachers' Village WestDiliman1101
U.P. CampusU.P. Diliman1101
U.P. VillageU.P. Diliman1101
*East TriangleBIR
*QMC ( Undeclared Brgy )Circle

District 5

BarangayAlternate NameZIP code
BagbagBagbag Novaliches1116
FairviewLa Mesa1118
Greater LagroLagro1100
GulodGulod Novaliches1117
Nagkaisang NayonGeneral Luis
North Fairview1121
Novaliches ProperNovaliches Bayan1125
Pasong Putik ProperNeopolitan Business Park1118
San AgustinSan Agustin1117
San BartolomeHoly Cross1116
Santa LuciaRP1117
Santa MonicaSta. Monica Novaliches1117

District 6

BarangayAlternate NameZIP code
Apolonio SamsonBalintawak1106
Balonbato / BalumbatoBalintawak1106
New EraIglesia ni Cristo/Central1107
Pasong TamoTandang Sora1107
SangandaanProject 81116
TalipapaTalipapa Novaliches1116
Tandang Sora1116
Unang SigawBalintawak1106